need help upgrading

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
espin195
Private Second Class

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2007-07-09

PostSubject: need help upgrading   Mon Jul 09, 2007 7:57 pm

last week i got an echo 1 m4 ris and i am new to aeg airsoft and im wondering what i need to upgrade the fps to 400.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RVAirsoft
Private Second Class

Registration date : 2007-07-08

PostSubject: Re: need help upgrading   Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:06 pm

a tightbore barrel and a m120 spring should get you to 400 fps, you may need to upgrade some internals because sometimes a heavier spring can damage your piston
Back to top Go down
View user profile
M4 Master
Corporal
Corporal

Number of posts : 88
Registration date : 2007-06-13

PostSubject: Re: need help upgrading   Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:56 pm

if you get a JG, the fps will be closer to 400 to start, so you're more likely to reach your goal easier with a JG.

The FIRST thing you MUST replace are the bushings. They are plastic stock and will melt under high resistances or even under regular resistences over time. Secondly, with a tightbore and some .2-.25g bb's you should be at 400fps right there. Especially w/ .2's but you'll want to use .25's for best accuracy. While you're in the gearbox however you could upgrade the piston head, get a guarder polycarb pistonhead, it will serve you well.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
espin195
Private Second Class

PostSubject: Re: need help upgrading   Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:48 pm

ok thanks but do i need to get a new spring guide, gears, piston+piston head, and motor
Back to top Go down
View user profile
espin195
Private Second Class

PostSubject: Re: need help upgrading   Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:02 pm

ps how tight is a good barrel and what does that help you with.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Airsoftguy
Corporal
Corporal

Number of posts : 52
Registration date : 2007-06-23