Hello from Fort Worth, Texas

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Triumph
Private Second Class

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2007-03-12

PostSubject: Hello from Fort Worth, Texas   Mon Mar 12, 2007 7:39 pm

Hey guys I am brand new to AS. I have been looking at the TM m4 or M733. I recently have read rave reviews about Echo 1 and wanted the real deal from real owners. First off what is the difference in the m4a1 and the m733 offered by echo1? Secondly, I CAN afford a TM or CA, should I still buy an echo? I wanted to get the echo 1 because it is cheaper and I can upgrade it for a lot less overall. Third, if I do grab the Echo, what upgrades should I buy asap?

Thanks,

TriumpH
Back to top Go down
View user profile
spence52490
Corporal
Corporal

Number of posts : 62
Registration date : 2007-02-23

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Fort Worth, Texas   Mon Mar 12, 2007 8:23 pm

Ok here are the differences between the The Echo 1 M4 and the M733

M733

- Fixed carrying handle

- Four Position Stock

- Shorter in length than the M4

M4A1

- Removable Carrying handle w/ weaver rail

- six position LE stock

- Longer than the M733

Personally I think you should buy the TM if you want a good stock weapon, but if you want a strong upgrade platform definitely go for the Echo 1. As far as upgrades needed on spot, I would just say a ball bearing spring guide and a new battery. The shimming is pretty good and the gears are good and can hold up well. The bushings should run you awhile unless your putting in a more powerful spring. The echo 1 M4A1 I own is very sturdy and should last you awhile but there are a few lemons that might set you back a few dollars in fixing. In the end it's all about what you feel is right for you.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Triumph
Private Second Class

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Fort Worth, Texas   Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:10 pm